High School Esports League update

With our first round kicking off tonight at 17:00 AEST we thought we would give a quick update about the state of the High School Esports League (HSEL).

Over 500 students will be involved in the HSEL League of Legends 2018 tournament which gets underway today.

This would make the HSEL League of Legends tournament one of the biggest High School esports tournaments in Australia.

506 students make up 71 teams in five Australian states and territories; South Australia, Victoria, Western Australia, the Northern Territory and Tasmania.

The 71 teams will each compete in a State-based tournament (with South Australia and the Northern Territory combined).

Each State champion will then compete in the Australia and New Zealand League of Legends Championship, where the winner will be crowned National Champion.

We will also be streaming a few games every week to highlight schools and players, today we will be streaming the following games:

17:00 AEST – Victoria – Roxburgh College 1 vs The Geelong College A

19:00 AEST – WA – Joseph Banks SC Zuccerbergs vs Applecross SHS Team B

You can check out the stream on our twitch page here.